Banana Bread Muffins

by LifeInDungarees

IMG_2854

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Banana bread is one of my favorites cakes (although it’s called a bread..).

I’ve been trying to make a good vegan recipe and they usually turn out very dry and too heavy.

I think I finally found the perfect one, it’s vegan, gluten free and oil free! They turn out very fluffy and moist.

This recipe made about 20 Muffins and you will need:

4 ripe Bananas

70 grams of Coconut Sugar

320 grams of Flour (I used rice flour)

140 grams of Rice Milk

1 tbsp of Baking Powder

1 tbsp of Cinnamon

Preheat the oven to 180 degree Celsius.

Start to mash your bananas with a fork, then mix in the sugar, milk and cinnamon. You can use a stand or hand mixer if you want, but I found it very easy to mix with just a whisk.

Finally add the flour and Baking Powder in 3 parts and mix it well.

For the liners I used parchment paper that I cut in squares, and then used two squares on top of each other and push them into the cupcake tin. Pour the batter into the the liners. Pop the muffins in the oven for about 20 to 25 min.

Now you just have to enjoy them!

With Love,

Sara

